You are here

Levels of discussion


Know where you are at all times Some discussions can be captivating, others, on the contrary, can be harrowing. How do you explain these differences? Is there a way to “elevate” a conversation? There seem to be four levels of discussion. Let’s see what they are. Talking about people: Most often, when we talk about someone, it’s to criticize them.…


Two daily forces to master


Each individual’s day is structured around two forces, rising and falling: yang and yin. It is advisable to organize one’s day according to these two energies. In general, the yang forces are more present in the morning: this is the time to create. Conversely, the evening is more conducive to yin energies, i.e. to receive, to learn to reflect. The…


Develop the warrior’s spirit and project it wherever you can.


There are qualities necessary to become a warrior according to Japanese tradition. The bushido (the way of the warrior) is composed of eight values necessary to form the martial character: righteousness (義, Gi, “rectitude”, “rigour”, the spirit of justice), heroic courage (勇, Yū), benevolence and compassion (仁, Jin, sometimes also translated as “greatness of soul” or “generosity”), respect (礼, Rei),…


Should we write with emojis?


Emotion seems to be what we lack most in writing, at least that’s what the younger generations think, who compensate by writing with smileys, emojis and other images. This need was born in Japan, where writing is essentially ideographic: the image is the text. In this sense, this need is not present in cultures that have developed around alphabetic writing.…

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :